

Name : Masud Hasan

Department : Computer and Cyber Sciences

**Job Title** : Professor

Contact Mail ID : m.hasan@upm.edu.sa Contact Number : 920000238, Ext: 1306

Masud Hasan completed his BSc. Engg. and MSc. Engg. in Computer Science and Engineering from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) in 1998 and 2001, respectively, and PhD in Computer Science from the University of Waterloo, Canada in 2005. Currently he is a professor in the College of Computer and Cyber Science in the University of Prince Mugrin, Madina Al Munawarah, Saudi Arabia. Before that, he was a professor in College of Computer Science and Engineering in Taibah University, Madinah Al Munawara, Saudi Arabia from 2013 to 2023. Further before, he was a faculty member in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering in BUET since 1998 to 2013. In addition, he has experience in teaching at several other universities in Bangladesh as a guest instructor. His research interest includes Algorithms, Computational Geometry, and Theoretical Computer Science. He has jointly published more than seventy five research articles in peer reviewed international journals and conference proceedings, and as book chapter. He has served as a program committee member in some conferences and has worked as a reviewer for numerous peer reviewed conference proceedings and journals. He has given invited talks at some universities, including one in IUPUI, USA, and has given talks in several conferences and seminars, including one in Fields Institute, Toronto, Canada. In 2011, he was awarded a Young Scientist Award (Gold Medal) jointly by TWAS (Italy) and Bangladesh Academy of Sciences. Further information about him can be found in his homepage: https://sites.google. com/view/masudhasan

Qualification :

**PhD** 

**Research Interest:** 

Computational Geometry, Algorithms

Publications

77 publications in peer reviewed international journals, conference proceedings, and book chapter

## Other Accreditation:

TWAS-Bangladesh Academy of Sciences Gold Medal for Young Scientists 2011